Skip to content ↓

Alexander Hosea Primary School

Roots to grow, wings to fly

Term Dates

Term & Holiday Dates Academic Year 2016-2017

TERM 1          Thursday 1st September & Friday 2nd September 2016 – STAFF INSET school                                closed to pupils

Begin:           Monday 5th September 2016

End:              Friday 21st October 2016   

 

TERM 2          Begin:           Monday 31st October 2016

                         End:               Friday 16th December 2016

 

TERM 3          Tuesday 3rd January & Wednesday 4th January 2017– STAFF INSET school                                       closed to pupils

                          Begin:           Thursday 5th January 2017

                          End:             Friday 10th February 2017

 

TERM 4           Begin:           Monday 20th February 2017

                          End:             Friday 7th April 2017

 

TERM 5           Begin:           Monday 24th April 2017

                          End:             Friday 26th May 2017

 

TERM 6           Begin:           Monday 5th June 2017

                          Monday 10th July 2017 – STAFF INSET school closed to pupils

                          End:             Friday 21st July 2017