Skip to content ↓

Alexander Hosea Primary School

Roots to grow, wings to fly

Helping your child to stay safe

Internet Safety

Please click here to view a list of 'Conversation Starters' that you could have with your child regarding on line safety.

Please click here to view a detailed list of sites that you can access for information regarding on line safety.

Links to the sites listed are below

NSPCC.org.uk

UK Safer Internet Centre - www.safterinternet.org.uk/parents

Childnet - www.childnet.com

South West Grid for Learning - www.swgfl.org.uk

Internet Watch Foundation - www.iwf.org.uk

Safer Internet Day - www.saferinternetday.org.uk

Supporting Young People Online - www.childnet.com/resources/supporting-young-people-online

Information and Advise for Foster Carers/Adoptive Parents - www.saferinternet.org.uk/fostering-adoption

Keeping Young Children Safe Online - www.childnet.com/resources/keeping-young-children-safe-online

A Parents' Guide to Technology - www.saferinternet.org.uk/parent-tech

Internet Parental Controls - www.saferinternet.org.uk/parental-controls

Safety Tools on Social Networks and other Online Services - www.saferinternet.org.uk/safety-tools

Online Gaming - www.childnet.com/online-gaming

Young People & Social Networking Sites - www.childnet.com/sns

Social Network Checklists - www.saferinternet.org.uk/checklists

Need help? - www.saferinternet.org.uk/need-help

Child Exploitation and Online Protection (CEOP) - www.ceop.police.uk

CEOP's Think U Know - www.thinkuknow.co.uk

Internet Watch Foundation - www.iwf.org.uk

NSPCC - www.childline.org.uk

Family Lives - www.familylives.org.uk

True Vision - www.report-it.org.uk